International Conference on Aggregate Science

20th Anniversary of AIE Research

July 25-28, 2021 Guangzhou

Bin Liu

图片 8.png

Prof. Bin Liu

National University of Singapore

Dr. Bin Liu is currently a professor in National University of Singapore, Head of Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, as well as the fellow of Singapore Academy of Engineering, Asia-Pacific Academy of Materials, and the Royal Society of Chemistry. She serves for ACS Materials Letters, Advanced Materials, Advanced Functional Materials and other journals as the Deputy Editor or editorial board member. She received B.S. degree and Ph.D. degree from Nanjing University and National University of Singapore, respectively, before her postdoctoral training at the University of California, Santa Barbara. She joined the NUS in late 2005, and was promoted to Associate Professor in 2010, named as Dean’s Chair Professor in 2014, and promoted to Professor in 2016. She was named as Provost’s Chair Professor and was appointed as Department Head in 2017. In 2019, she was appointed Vice President (Research & Technology) in NUS. 

For her research focusing on advanced functional nanomaterials for biomedical and energy applications, Prof. Liu has received many highly prestigious awards, including National University of Singapore Young Investigator Award in 2006, Singapore National Science and Technology Young Scientist Award in 2008, L’Oreal-Singapore Women in Science National Fellowship in 2011, National University of Singapore Faculty Young Researcher Award in 2012, National University of Singapore Outstanding Young Researcher Award in 2013, Asia Rising Star in 2013, Singapore National Institute of Chemistry (SNIC)-BASF Materials Award in 2014, Singapore National Research Foundation Investigatorship in 2014, Singapore President’s Science and Technology Awards in 2016, Asian Scientist Top 100 List in 2017, The World’s Most Influential Minds and Top 1% Highly Cited Researchers in Materials Science by Thomson Reuters in 2014-2019, ACS Nano Lectureship Awards in 2019.